[KERNEL/AOSP][3.4.85] UBER |LINARO 4.9.0 & SaberMod 4.9.0 | GPU C 533 MHz | Nightlies

Fredy Krüger

Fredy Krüger

Fortgeschrittenes Mitglied
Möchte hier meinen Favorit Kernel vorstellen!

Hey Everyone

I'm by no means a pro at kernel building but I've put lots of effort into this kernel so I thought I'd share it with you. After a very long inner conflict period I've decided to post in the android development forum instead of the original android development. I've included features of my own as well as patches and other features of many other top notch kernel developers. I would prefer if you make your way over to my source (link below) and read the commits so you can get to know them and how they have contributed but alas I not that naive enough to think any of you really would actually go and do that so I've included a nice feature list in post 2 with proper credits (at least for the big stuff).

I am a huge fan of giving you options which is why I build my kernel with multiple toolchains for you to test out and decide which option you find works best for you. You'll notice that besides my two favorite toolchains (Linaro 4.9 and SaberMod 4.9.0) I also build a Google 4.8, SaberMod 4.8, Linaro 4.8 kernel about once a week. Give them all a try and decide which you like best!

I frequently get asked if this kernel works with the many AOSP projects. The answer is YES! I haven't found an AOSP ROM yet that won't boot with this kernel. The only potential issue is that the ROM you flashed this kernel with has modified the ramdisk from stock. If that's the case use Goo.im Downloads - Downloading STOCK-BOOT_IMAGE-4.4.2.zip to flash back to stock and then flash my kernel. My kernel uses you ramdisk while flashing for great ROM compatibility but sometimes this backfires.

Do not flash on CM or CM-based ROMs! This kernel is not currently compatible with those "CAF-based" ROMs.